SUMMER 2020_

The moment to take the road to the south rang, the luggage was packed, the house was put away, the cats were kept. The heat accompanies us smoothly with the birds and smiles, we are happy to leave my brother and me.

We cross the beautiful landscapes of France and cut at high speed through Switzerland. All windows open, the wind rushes tangling our hair, the powerful smell of flowers rises to our heads. The air is hot and comes to caress my forearm, which hangs freely outside ... We drive for hours for freedom.

For pleasure, we take the small departmental roads that run along the coast, the night comes slowly, the light dims and the sky takes on soft pastel colors, I close my eyes and let myself be lulled by the purring of the car, I instinctively lower the seat , to the sound of Eyes in the sky ...

The flowers are like thousands of stars that shine and dance under the skirt of the earth, I calmly walk with my eyes closed, some bite me and others tell me about myself as a child.

After a few hairpin bends on the road to Mondariz, the beauty takes shape on the horizon, its polished stone curves are discovered at the top of the tiny hill like a giant overhanging gravel. The tall and strong lemon tree staggers under the cool breeze, I have chills.

We throw the suitcases under the porch, after a refreshment, we quickly run off and run towards the beach.

Flash from last summer, Miguel, he and I, panting on the warm pebbles, his hand clutching my neck. My heart tightens, my throat ties, my lower abdomen contracts.

I scan the sea in the distance, yes it is this one, the deserted one, down there at the bottom of the cove, the one where you only hear the melody of the waves, the one where you are one with the sea, the one where you exist.

We will stay there for a while can be forever.

The water is delicious

6.45 p.m.

A slight shiver reminds us of the hour of the aperitif.

I go barefoot up the path that leads to the house, the sand sticks to the dry, golden skin, it itches, but like ti-punch sugar, I love it.

By seizing up, I brush against the flowers with my fingers spread apart, I caress, I approach gently to hug the colored petals I breathe at full lung, I smile and bite my lips .. How good.

The sun has fallen, the glasses are filled. the temperature drops slowly like that of the body. Everything is calm and gentle.

The sun will go down taking with it its share of memories, its postcards and its frenzy, the nocturnal creatures wake up, they invite themselves to dance, dressed in their most extravagant adornments, I am going to bed.

I fall asleep in the linen sheets thinking of Miguel ... A muffled noise at the window tears me from my sleep.

And in the early morning, we went to contemplate the awakening life ...

GAËLLE CONSTANTINI

HELP & CONTACT

OUR ADRESSES

FOLLOW US 

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

MADE IN FRANCE SINCE 2009

L'ÉTÉ 2020_

Le moment de prendre la route vers le sud a sonné, les bagages sont faits, la maison est rangée, les chats sont gardés. La chaleur nous accompagne en lisse avec les oiseaux et des sourires, on est heureux de partir mon frère et moi.

Nous traversons les beaux paysages de France et coupons à vive allure par la Suisse. Toutes fenêtres ouvertes, le vent s'engouffre emmêlant nos cheveux, l'odeur puissante des fleurs nous monte à la tête. L'air est brûlant et vient caresser mon avant bras, qui pend librement à l'extérieur... On roule des heures vers la liberté.

Par plaisir, nous empruntons les petites départementales qui longent la côte, la nuit vient doucement, la lumière faiblit et le ciel prend de douces couleurs pastels, je ferme les yeux et me laisse bercer par le ronronnement de la voiture, je baisse instinctivement le siège, au son de Eyes in the sky...

Les fleurs sont comme des milliers d'étoile qui brillent et dansent sous la jupe de la terre, je marche calmement les yeux fermés, certaines me piquent et d'autres me parlent de moi enfant.

Après quelques virages en épingle sur la route de Mondariz, la belle se dessine à l'horizon, ses courbes en pierre polie se découvrent au sommet de la minuscule colline comme un géant  surplombant un gravier. Le citronnier haut et fort chancelle sous la brise fraiche, j'ai des frissons.

On jette les valises sous le porche, après un rafraîchissement, on se desappe en vitesse et on court vers la plage..

Flash de l'été dernier, Miguel, lui et moi, haletants sur les galets tièdes, sa main serrant mon cou. Mon coeur se serre, ma gorge se noue, mon bas ventre se contracte.

Je scrute la mer au loin, oui c'est celle-ci, celle déserte, là bas au fond de la crique, celle où tu n'entends que la mélodie des vagues, celle où tu fais corps avec la mer, celle ou tu existes.

On va rester là un bon moment peut être une éternité..

L'eau est délicieuse

18H45_ 

Un léger frisson nous rappelle l'heure de l'apéritif.

Je remonte pieds nus le chemin qui mène à la maison, le sable colle à la peau sèche et dorée, ça gratte, mais comme le sucre du ti-punch, j'adore ça.

En grippant, je frôle les fleurs les doigts écartés, je caresse, je m'approche délicatement pour étreindre les pétales colorées je respire à plein poumon, je souris et me mords les lèvres.. Que c'est bon.

Le soleil est tombé, les verres sont remplis. la température baisse lentement comme celle du corps. Tout est calme et doux. 

Le soleil va se coucher emportant avec lui son lot de souvenirs, ses cartes postales et sa frénésie, les créatures nocturnes se réveillent, elles s'invitent à la danse, parées de leurs plus extravagantes parures, je vais me coucher.

Je m'endors dans les draps de lin songeant à Miguel... Un bruit sourd à la fenêtre m'arrache de mon sommeil.

Et au petit matin, on est allé contempler la vie qui s'éveillait....

REJOINS LA COMMUNAUTÉ ET PROFITE DE 15% SUR TA PREMIÈRE COMMANDE

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Vêtements et accessoires confectionnés fièrement en France depuis 2009